Style Switcher

Text Resize

B. Executive Committee

Chairperson : Principal Secretary/Secretary, FW
Co-Chair (s) : Principal Secretary/Secretary, Health/FW (in case of separate secretaries in the State)
Vice Chair : Director, Health & FW
Convener : Executive Director/Mission Director (To be an IAS Officer of JAG/Selection Grade)
Joint Secretaries: State Programme Managers/Project Directors of National Disease Control Programme


  1. Director, AYUSH
  2. Secretaries / technical officers from NRHM related sectors
  3. Executive Secretary, State AIDS Control Society [ for the States which decide not to merge it with State Health & FW Society].
  4. MoHFW, GoI representative.
  5. Regional Directors

Frequency of meetings: At least once in every month
Ordinary Business:

  • Detailed expenditure and implementation review.
  • Approval of proposals from districts and other implementing agencies/District Action Plans.
  • Execution of the approved State Action Plan, including release of funds for programmes at State level as per Annual Action Plan.
  • Release of funds to the District Health Societies.
  • Finalization of working arrangements for intra-sectoral and inter-sectoral co-ordination.
  • Follow up action on decisions of the Governing Body.
Back To Previous Page | Page last updated date: 12-Feb-2020 12:45 pm